Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.81 / 5 stars - 385 verified reviews
Avatar
Lawrence
2 years ago

i love the snacks so nice thanks for that

Avatar
Carol
2 years ago

it was cute and fun and not disappointing. only reason its not 5 star is that its quite expensive.

Avatar
Yekaterina
2 years ago

Love the packaging and the concept, but the sweets selection in September was rather dull: nearly everything was gummy-like and tasted more or less the same. Waiting for the next month package!

Avatar
Mylene
2 years ago

Omg such a good box everything inside was amazing!!! I recommend and the box came faster then i thought it would !! Will be ordering again for sure !!!

Avatar
Hadi Basma
2 years ago

Excellent

Avatar
Laura Delorey
2 years ago

Loved it

Avatar
Malik
2 years ago

So yeah, for 24$ you get something pretty good. Nice packaging, like 6-7 stuff that can be eat really quickly and 3-4 stuff that take longer to eat. At the end of the day it’s a raisonable portion if you understand that it’s from japan and that it goes to your house with different kind of treats.

Steve Legendre
2 years ago

Great stuff

Avatar
Christine Nicoll
2 years ago

I do enjoy it but its getting a little ridiculous on how long I have to wait to receive it. Also, I never get what I truly want. Like the different kit-kat bars and the avocado flavored chips.

Response from Japan Candy Box
Thanks for the review! I apologize for the delay the coronavirus pandemic has caused to shipments headed to Canada. We’ve been able to get new routes and the shipping time is now back to normal 2-3 weeks. :)
Leon
2 years ago

Great service, amazing people work there, shipping comes on time and if they got problem they know how to handle it with ease.

Avatar
Kimberley Jayes
2 years ago

Real value for money! A good selection of sweet, savoury, chocolate and candies. Really fun to look through and eat, and it only took 2 weeks to arrive.
The only thing that was wrong was the chocolate was a bit melted but it has been very hot!

Default Avatar75
Raymond
2 years ago

Box is a bit small, Nice variety

Avatar
Marie
2 years ago

All of the snacks in the box were interesting and tasted pretty good! It was definitely worth buying.

Avatar
Aaron Fredriksson
2 years ago

Lovely box! SO many goodies that lasted for a wonderful weekend, a little bit for everyone in the family. :) would definetly buy again!

Avatar
Heather DelVecchio
2 years ago

I sent this to my niece for graduation/ college present. Her and her sister sat on the floor, like little kids, and tried everything. They said it was alot of fun…. i would have loved to keep the subscription but with the unknown of college and whether or not they will be home bound (covid), I figured I would just wait. I thought this would be a nice thing to receive at college, just something to look forward to every month and fun to try with your friends but there seems to be alot of changes with all that is going on.

Avatar
Karen Jenkins
2 years ago

Awesome selection of goodies!! So far I’ve gotten two boxes & everything I’ve tired is great! Even things I didn’t think I would like. Highly recommended getting this for taking an adventure without leaving the house.

Avatar
Gberdex
2 years ago

A delightful mix of sweet & savory snacks tastefully curated and simply explained with wonderfully designed packaging.
My family & I absolutely love it!

Avatar
Scott Barnacle
2 years ago

We loved it! The variety was great and the candy was not old or crushed. We have a six month subscription and we’ll likely extend it.

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese snack box will ship in a few days!