Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.78 / 5 stars - 139 verified reviews
Default Avatar75
Brit M
19 hours ago

I love getting Japanese snacks from different subscription boxes and Japan Candy Box is one of the better ones in terms of value and variety. However, after about a year of not having an active subscription, I ordered the Halloween/October box thinking I’d get to try some brand new snacks from Japan that had a Halloween theme… but I’m pretty sure 99-100% of the snacks in the box were ones I either got last year in the JCB October box, or definitely things I had gotten in other boxes before. There was not a single item I hadn’t seen before. I know that Japan loves limited editions and there’s so many different snacks available, that this was pretty hard to believe and really disappointing. The snack pickers at JCB should definitely keep a list and make sure there are no repeats. Until then, I won’t be subscribing again.

Avatar
Tiia Rantanen
19 hours ago

+ Fast delivery
+ decent price
– i hoped for more sweets
– quality and price didn’t matched

Avatar
Vanessa
19 hours ago

It was actually pretty good!
I really recommend it to try it out!
I had to wait for like a month or something- but it was totally worth it!!! I just purchased 1 box but I’m probably going to purchase a month box thing :)

Avatar
Laura Gonsalves
7 days ago

Delicious japanese candy loved all of the products very satisfied whoever i didn’t like the spicy habanero crisps

Avatar
Mommy
7 days ago

It was great arrived on time time and customer service was of great help

Avatar
Stephanie Rose
7 days ago

I really liked the japan candy box It was my first one and i am really pleased with all the snacks that was inside, and the price is fantastic, I would definitely countine my subscription.

Avatar
annette Medellin
7 days ago

we enjoyed every thing that came in the box

Avatar
Karin Riccio
7 days ago

Japan Candy Box is AMAZING!!! The packaging, inserts, and box itself are a feast for the eyes! But when you open it and get to the treats! Oh my goodness!!! They are DELICIOUS!!! And such a variety! I have to say, making them a different theme for each month is genius! I got the October box which is Halloween themed. My favorites were the Umaibo corn stick and the hot chili pepper rings. O-EE-SHI!!! I can’t wait to get November’s box! Thank you for adding more character snacks like Pokémon and Hatsune Miku. They really make it fun! Love you guys! Thank you for making my life brighter! 🥰

Avatar
Mia
2 weeks ago

My *only* complaint would be that it isn’t super clear on your website if the subscription continues after the designated time I have selected. I would appreciate someone getting in touch to confirm that I will not be charged for an additional subscription. Thank you though, great gift, we love it!

Response from Japan Candy Box
Hi Mia! We’re always as clear as possible that the monthly plan is a recurring plan and that the 6 & 12-month plans do not renew automatically.
Avatar
shane
2 weeks ago

Extremely happy with the box well worth the cost!!!

Avatar
Maria Kaprial
2 weeks ago

It’s cute, fun, and tasty! However, it’s definitely for only one person so if you have family or friends you want to share with, I’d keep that in mind. I’ve liked all the snacks/candy so far but there have been items that some of my family doesn’t so if you’re a picky eater, beware of yogurt flavored gum and corn soup flavored corn puff sticks!

Avatar
Morten Puntervold
2 weeks ago

Loved it easy to pick up and a can not wait to try the candy looking forward to the next box already

Avatar
Maciej
2 weeks ago

Again surprised with spooky variation of sweets 😁😁 cant wait for Christmas box 😁😁

Avatar
Maik
2 weeks ago

I started with the Halloween box, and the experience couldn‘t be better. Order was there in no time (i am from germany) the snacks were incredible ❤️

Avatar
Erika
2 weeks ago

Great box. Good value and free shipping. Just under the customs treshold which is one less worry for those in Europe. Took 2 weeks to get to Ireland. Love the leaflet too. Thanks.

Avatar
Amanda salmond
2 weeks ago

Not tried this yet as for my daughter as part of her bday but quantity of goods received is amazing.

Avatar
Helary Medina-Martinez
2 weeks ago

I have food intolerance towards cheese and certain chocolates. I can eat chocolate flavored candy and syrups such as fudge and Oreos but not chocolate candy or chocolate candy bars itself. It would be better if there was more variety or have more options for those with allergies and food intolerance. Most of what I got was cheese and chocolate candy.

Avatar
Kelsey
2 weeks ago

I enjoyed all the snacks themselves but 2 of the main treats (the pocky and koala chocolates) where standard. I have purchased both from a Hot Topic before. Plus they were both chocolate, and I’m hoping to taste more of flavors I haven’t had before/unique to Japan. Not the best first impression, but I’m choosing to blame this on the specific box I got rather than the service.

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese candy box will ship in a few days!