Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.75 / 5 stars - 65 verified reviews
Avatar
Lucy
1 month ago

Just received my box love everything in it I can’t wait to purchase more to try this cool snacks again

Avatar
Matthew Myers
3 months ago

I can’t really review the box itself as I haven’t even gotten it yet after waiting for nearly a month and a half for it. The two stars are for the decent customer support, though it’s a shame I had to email them myself to get an answer as to why it’s taking so long. I understand why there would be a delay due to Coronavirus, but what I’m trying to wrap my head around is if they would even email me if I hadn’t asked in the first place.

I don’t mind waiting, and I’ll update my review as soon as I receive the box; as I’m sure it will be worth the wait.

Response from Japan Candy Box
Thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately, we’re not able to track each and every box we send out and see if they are delayed or not. But our customer service will reply to all emails sent to us within 24 hours. We’re happy to help with the tracking!

Also, note that when you subscribe in March, the first box you will receive is the April box, which is shipped at the end of March.

Thank you for your understanding & support! :)

Avatar
Yael Weinstock
3 months ago

I ordered boxes a few times now and I really loved it! The shipping is fast, the costumer service is great, and even if not every candy or snack is to my taste it’s still fun to experience Japan through candy (I also just share with my friends). I love when there are coupon codes so it’s a really good price too. I will definitely order again!!!

Avatar
Lorie Ryan
4 months ago

Absolutely loved it❤️😊

Avatar
Michael
4 months ago

Nice box, strange candy so really worth a try. The amount however is something to be desired, for about 20,00 dollars or 21,00 Euro it isn’t all that much not to say less than expected.

Avatar
jody yates
4 months ago

I love it and it looks great and tastes great too

Avatar
Noland
4 months ago

Buying this box was an overall good experience as to how japanese candy tastes. The box that I ordered arrived fast – considering the shipping-distance – and provided a large variety of japanese candy. The pricing is therefore really fair.
There were a few candys that I didn’t like, but that is just a matter of personal taste. The other candies in the box were really tasty and showed you just how many different varieties are provided.
The only thing missing (in this months’ box) was in my opinion something like gummy bears.

Aside from this I really liked the extra sheet of paper, which described you, what exact candy you have recieved and what it is made of. This allows you to buy a box, even if you have an allergy against some ingredients.

Avatar
Melody
4 months ago

I like trying different things. There was a nice variety in the box.

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese candy box will ship in a few days!