Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.79 / 5 stars - 352 verified reviews
Default Avatar75
Natasha
1 week ago

Such a fun way to experience seasonal treats from Japan! We loved our first box and look forward to receiving the next one!

Avatar
Nikki
1 week ago

The flavours in my box were a subtle sweetness yet full of flavour.
The box is adorable and there were plenty of snacks to try, a lovely treat to share with my children.

Avatar
Christopher
2 weeks ago

Box was great am getting another one

Avatar
David
2 weeks ago

We just got our first box today and it felt like a party! We tried our best to spread it out over two days because everything was just too yummy and too cute!

We are already counting the long long days until the next one arrives. Thanks for letting us know what we have been missing in our life. :)

Avatar
andy
4 weeks ago

i like those green tea kit kats

Avatar
Maria R
1 month ago

Love this box. So cool to tase snacks from Japan with different flavors than what I am used to.

Avatar
Storm
1 month ago

I’ll admit, the candy was full of flavors that smacked me in the face, in a good way. It was kinda small portions but it’s different countries and all that, but I think it’s worth it. It was delicious and fun to try new things from a beautiful country like Japan.

Servando García
1 month ago

Soy de Monterrey, Nuevo león, México la ordené a principios de septiembre y salen a principios del siguiente mes y se tardo 20 días en llegar aprox
Por el precio el servicio y el producto están excelente

Avatar
hayley
1 month ago

So good!! I just wish there was maybe a sheet or pamphlet that told you what each thing was and maybe even the ingredients as I can’t read japanese

Avatar
Terri Luff
1 month ago

I love this box. The treats were delicious and even the wrappers were adorable!! I highly recommend!!

Sara
2 months ago

Very small. The picture was much bigger. But still it was good

Default Avatar75
Jasmine Martinez
2 months ago

Hello! I absolutely adored the candy and snacks sent to me! They came in an adorable package and I love the cute designs on all of them. I can’t wait to try them all! Thank you very much for the goodies!!

Avatar
Beck
2 months ago

I really liked the snacks that came in the box and the little info booklet too. I’m really happy about the free shipping, especially since I live in New Zealand, and it arrived in about three weeks, which was pretty good. My favourite snack of this month’s box was the buttercream roll :)

Avatar
Kayro Figueroa
2 months ago

I had purchased a quite a few snack boxes from different companies in the past but they were never well organized and lacked variety of snacks. I’m glad I gave japan candy box a chance, 100% worth it. I received snacks that I had never seen or heard before and they include a pamphlet that includes the name and description of each snack so you aren’t guessing what you are eating.

Default Avatar75
A.A.
2 months ago

Our first box was amazing! Really enjoyed the wide variety of sweet and savory snacks. Looking forward to next month!

Default Avatar75
Kyra
2 months ago

Found the box to be great, however wished there was more candy items rather then chips. Only tried a nibble of the Okinawa Wasabi Salty Beef Potato chips, and it was WAY to powerful of a taste, however I did have a friend who didn’t mind it and they liked it. The special mystery snack was bland and had a weird aftertaste to it, wouldn’t eat it again. The Maruto Flower Konpeito was delicious! One of my favourites from this box. The sponge of the Uncle Pierre’s Buttercream Roll Cake snack was nice, though the buttercream tasted a bit weird. I gave the Picola Uji Matcha Latte Egg Rolls to another friend as they like macha, and then said it was like a wafer stick and it tasted like a macha ice cream. My other favourite item was the Puccho Ramune Ball candy, it was so delicious! Haven’t finished the other items as of yet.

Default Avatar75
Rebecca
3 months ago

I received my box within about 2 weeks; to me, that’s pretty fast! Everything was packaged so nicely and neatly, too. The art and decoration on the box is just super cute. The snacks, though, are of course where it’s at. My first box was a success! The candy and savory snacks were super yummy. Totally looking forward to the next box!

Avatar
Rafqaa Arida
3 months ago

Hey Guys!

I loved the box! I have completed a youtube review and posted it! I really liked the box.
https://youtu.be/3Dj-p8OECmg

Kind Regards
Rafqaa Arida

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese snack box will ship in a few days!