Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.79 / 5 stars - 336 verified reviews
Default Avatar75
A.A.
3 days ago

Our first box was amazing! Really enjoyed the wide variety of sweet and savory snacks. Looking forward to next month!

Default Avatar75
Kyra
4 days ago

Found the box to be great, however wished there was more candy items rather then chips. Only tried a nibble of the Okinawa Wasabi Salty Beef Potato chips, and it was WAY to powerful of a taste, however I did have a friend who didn’t mind it and they liked it. The special mystery snack was bland and had a weird aftertaste to it, wouldn’t eat it again. The Maruto Flower Konpeito was delicious! One of my favourites from this box. The sponge of the Uncle Pierre’s Buttercream Roll Cake snack was nice, though the buttercream tasted a bit weird. I gave the Picola Uji Matcha Latte Egg Rolls to another friend as they like macha, and then said it was like a wafer stick and it tasted like a macha ice cream. My other favourite item was the Puccho Ramune Ball candy, it was so delicious! Haven’t finished the other items as of yet.

Default Avatar75
Rebecca
4 weeks ago

I received my box within about 2 weeks; to me, that’s pretty fast! Everything was packaged so nicely and neatly, too. The art and decoration on the box is just super cute. The snacks, though, are of course where it’s at. My first box was a success! The candy and savory snacks were super yummy. Totally looking forward to the next box!

Avatar
Rafqaa Arida
4 weeks ago

Hey Guys!

I loved the box! I have completed a youtube review and posted it! I really liked the box.
https://youtu.be/3Dj-p8OECmg

Kind Regards
Rafqaa Arida

Avatar
trisha buckholdt
1 month ago

absoloutley love our box, the whole family enjoyed sampeling all the treats

Avatar
Trish Maier
1 month ago

I really liked everything that was in my first box, but you definitely don’t get enough for $30.

Avatar
Chelsea
1 month ago

Loved it! Surprisingly I thought most of those products would be tiny. But I loved all on there can’t wait for the next one.

Avatar
Katie Wilson
1 month ago

Everything we have tried so far has been great! I was impressed by the wide variety of snacks and candies in my box. I thought it was just candy but I was delighted to see crackers and other savory snacks included as well. The pamphlet was extremely helpful in identifying what we were eating. Great experience overall!

Kayla
1 month ago

All the snacks where so so so good and where super easy to know what they where because of the booklet, would order again (◍•ᴗ•◍)❤

Avatar
Savvy
1 month ago

Was a good variety of items, not as much as I was expecting but I liked everything in it which was good.

Default Avatar75
Daniel
1 month ago

It was really nice, cant wait to get some when we can travel again

Avatar
Sal Melgaard
1 month ago

Delicious! i’m impressed with the amount of snacks and candy for the price!

Avatar
mist
1 month ago

Honestly, for only $25 dollars and free shipping I can’t sing this boxes praises enough. I really liked all the candies and kept all the wrappers because they were so cute, and the box itself was really well-wrapped, and honestly I’d buy again.

Avatar
Sarah
1 month ago

The box I had received was great. loved the contents, a great share with my small family as a treat.

Avatar
Darren
1 month ago

Really good box, lots of variety with both savoury and sweet! Lots of interesting flavours too. Looking forward to the rest of the boxes!

Avatar
Carla Modesto
2 months ago

It took a while to come, but worth it! Tasty and good! :)

Avatar
Sofia Duarte
2 months ago

Hey! The box was a gift to my sister. She absolutely loved it! The product mix was very good, between sweet and savory snacks. She had a lot of fun discovering the products :)

Avatar
Katherine
2 months ago

My 10yo daughter LOVED her first box. She loves manga and anime and learning about Japan. The candy box was a great way for her to explore her interest in a different way. The information booklet was really well done and super cute. Delivery was quicker than I expected. She didn’t like every candy but that didnt detract from the experience at all. We’re really looking forward to August’s box ❤️

Avatar
Diana Torres Parrilla
2 months ago

I purchased a six month subscription for my niece as a birthday gift. She absolutely loved it. It was her best gift, she said. The subscription will be up in December so she has already asked for another six months as a Christmas gift. Win! Win for both of us. Thank you

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese snack box will ship in a few days!