Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.8 / 5 stars - 363 verified reviews
Avatar
Mackenzie Turman
4 days ago

I Loved the leaflet, it was very cute.
The snack I enjoyed the most was the savory demon slayer snack. All of the snacks were pretty good.

Avatar
Nery
3 weeks ago

My son does not favor chocolate. I would want the box to have more variety of less chocolate snacks. It would be nice if we could pick what type of candy is favored before the box is shipped. Presentation was nice and the brochure detailing each candy is neat!

Andrea
4 weeks ago

An unique and fun experience! Would recommend as a cute birthday or other occasion gift for Japan enthusiasts :)
It was delivered to Croatia after cca 7 weeks.

Avatar
Frances
4 weeks ago

I purchased the 6 month service for my son for Xmas. He loved it! My family was excited to see all the different snacks! We will be meeting each month to see what he gets and share the snacks! Thank you sooo much!!

Avatar
Shannon
4 weeks ago

I ordered a box on November 29th, and my son in the USA received his gift on December 23rd. Since I ordered it on Cyber Monday it included a special bag of Christmas candy. My son facetimed me while he opened his gift. The package was very neatly packed, and he enjoyed reading about each item in the colorful pamphlet included. I had made a couple emails to the company before his package arrived, and received swift replies. Very professional company. Fun experience for those who want to try something new. Thank you.

Avatar
Tony
1 month ago

I loved my first box so much that I ordered a subscription for my friend as a Christmas present. I love it so much that I have literally not stop talking about it since I receive my first box.

Avatar
Michelle Sanchez
1 month ago

Amazing box! I got mine before Christmas and I will open on Christmas Day. Very excited to see the goodies inside.

Default Avatar75
Rebekah
1 month ago

It was so fun to receive our first Japan Candy Box. Tracking was helpful. The presentation was great and all of the snacks were in great condition. Some of the snacks were delicious – would want again and others were just interesting, unlike anything I’ve had before. All in all I would recommend this to anyone interested in a fun culinary experience. Looking forward to next time!!

Avatar
Kara Saavedra
1 month ago

Great Christmas present for my boyfriend who loves different candies from all over, so excited for him to open this on Christmas morning!

Avatar
Alexia
1 month ago

I was satisfied and happy. It was a smaller sized crate, but it was a good price and had nice, unique items. Some of the candies were easy to share, too, which I love about a snack crate. I even shared some with students at the school I work at.

Avatar
Jon
1 month ago

Great candy but took FOREVER to arrive

Default Avatar75
Natasha
2 months ago

Such a fun way to experience seasonal treats from Japan! We loved our first box and look forward to receiving the next one!

Avatar
Nikki
2 months ago

The flavours in my box were a subtle sweetness yet full of flavour.
The box is adorable and there were plenty of snacks to try, a lovely treat to share with my children.

Avatar
Christopher
2 months ago

Box was great am getting another one

Avatar
David
2 months ago

We just got our first box today and it felt like a party! We tried our best to spread it out over two days because everything was just too yummy and too cute!

We are already counting the long long days until the next one arrives. Thanks for letting us know what we have been missing in our life. :)

Avatar
andy
3 months ago

i like those green tea kit kats

Avatar
Maria R
3 months ago

Love this box. So cool to tase snacks from Japan with different flavors than what I am used to.

Avatar
Storm
3 months ago

I’ll admit, the candy was full of flavors that smacked me in the face, in a good way. It was kinda small portions but it’s different countries and all that, but I think it’s worth it. It was delicious and fun to try new things from a beautiful country like Japan.

Servando García
3 months ago

Soy de Monterrey, Nuevo león, México la ordené a principios de septiembre y salen a principios del siguiente mes y se tardo 20 días en llegar aprox
Por el precio el servicio y el producto están excelente

Avatar
hayley
3 months ago

So good!! I just wish there was maybe a sheet or pamphlet that told you what each thing was and maybe even the ingredients as I can’t read japanese

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese snack box will ship in a few days!