Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.83 / 5 stars - 480 verified reviews
Avatar
Nhi
2 days ago

The box was overall excellent. Shipping was faster than I expected, and when I had a problem, they responded immediately and helped me solve it. Shout out to Jessica :)
Will be back for the August box!

Avatar
pieta Hynes
3 days ago

Absolutely loving it , can’t wait for out next one 😍

Avatar
Peter Stewart
3 days ago

You asked for it so here it is. Overall, I as quite impressed by what was received, and will order my next box next week when I have the money.
The box was smaller than I thought it would, but not unreasonably so considering the size and number of snacks. It was well packed.
Now on to the snacks themselves. Do not take what I say as over all criticism, these are my opinions and my tastes, I do not need you to cater to my tastes.
Over all the snacks were great. I was surprised and how enjoyable the Teriyaki Burger chips, and snack stick were, I would not be opposed to them if they appeared again in the future. The matcha cookies I wish I could but in a store near me. I can see why the Mango Hi-Chew is considered a national flavour. The Milk Tea Biscuits were quite a pleasant flavour and texture, though I do still prefer the Pocky style.
The bonus treat for me was a strawberry and peach chocolate thing from Look. It wasn’t bad and I can see why it would be popular in Japan. I preferred the subtle peach over the strawberry flavour. Unlike the Strawberry of the Look chocolate, the Sanrio Kit Kat had too strong of an artificial strawberry flavour for me.
I’m not usually into gummies but I did like Sea Friend Gummies. The Sushi Gummies were too sticky and too hard to get out of the package. They also had a neutral flavour (not sure if seafood flavour would be better, but certainly something a little stronger wouldn’t go wrong.).
As for the final item, the Bandai Tongue Palette Gummy, definitely a children’s candy. Not unpleasant, but certainly not for me.
As stated, I will be ordering again next month, but not until next week.

Avatar
Hang
4 weeks ago

I received a Japanese candy box and I am extremely satisfied with the contents. The box contained a wide variety of delicious Japanese candies and snacks. And it was well-filled! The box is unique because there was also a surprise included.

I highly recommend it to anyone who loves sweets and snacks!

Avatar
Shena Carrick
1 month ago

Really delighted with my first box.
It arrived in a decent time considering how far it had to come and the contents were varied and well packaged
I used to subscribe to a different snack box but there were often items missing and the boxes always arrived late – I’ll be sticking to Japan candy now.
It’s also a great reminder of my travels to Japan.
I would highly recommend

Avatar
Nik
1 month ago

I really loved all the things they put in the box!🥹🙏🏻I couldn’t wait for the package to arrive and i found all the goodies super delicious! Perfect for a japan party at home ahah! Wish to try it again

Arian
1 month ago

Loved it!

Syifa Adriana
2 months ago

Thanks so much Japan Candy Box for sending these snacks to us in England. These are just some of the ones we havent devoured! Love the bits of surprises we get from opening each snack. These snacks are themed around Spring Blossom, extremely cute and creative. 🌸

Avatar
Elle
2 months ago

I loved the variety of snacks!

Default Avatar75
Chantel
2 months ago

The box contained unique snacks, most of which I had never seen before, and it was a lot of fun trying them out with friends! The packaging is cute and I appreciate the pamphlet with information on the snacks. Overall, a good experience trying out different snacks that I would not have tried if not for this box.

Avatar
Ava S
3 months ago

Great variety! This crate definitely has better snacks than the other crate I’ve tried.

Avatar
James
4 months ago

It better than the other candy bkxs

Avatar
Manon Cloutier
4 months ago

All the snacks was delicious 😍

kash0
5 months ago

I bought here in Japan Candy Box for a gift to my bestie

Avatar
Chantel
5 months ago

I was very pleased with the box I ordered as a gift.

Avatar
Carla
6 months ago

So many good snacks! If you’re new to Japanese candy and want to explore different flavours, I definitely recommend getting this box. It is also a great gift to give to others!

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese snack box will ship in a few days!