Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.82 / 5 stars - 212 verified reviews
Avatar
Amber
2 weeks ago

All of the candy was yummy!

Avatar
Vicki
2 weeks ago

1 yr subscription. Christmas present for our Grandson, who has visited Japan. He was thrilled.

Avatar
Cassandra
2 weeks ago

Many of the candies were very good! Different kinds of sweet and salty treats! I recommend, only minus was that there was not any instuctions of what every candy was and what they contain, and chocolates were melted.

Avatar
Andres
2 weeks ago

The candybox was really cool. It took more than expected to arrive. It was so good that I will be buying more!

Avatar
KORI
2 weeks ago

Very cool box but would prefer it to be more candy specific instead of random items.

Default Avatar75
Alex B
2 weeks ago

Arrived in time for Christmas. Amazing selection for a Japan-snack-fanatic!

Avatar
Corinna Salinas
2 weeks ago

I ordered a box as a christmas present for a friend and they loved it! the box had a good variety and it arrived quicker than expected! :)

Malina
1 month ago

I Love my box, and snacks are sooo tasty 😍😍😍😍😍

Avatar
Nikki
1 month ago

Bought this as a gift for my daughter and was actually really surprised with the quality and quantity of treats in this box. Great variety of items (it wasn’t just candy or just chips). The leaflet was extremely helpful in knowing what was what because all of the food packaging was obviously in Japanese :)

Avatar
Marite Lopez
1 month ago

Excellent yummy fantastic

Avatar
Lauren
1 month ago

We loved our first box!! We got the 6 month subscription as a christmas present for our 11 year old daughter, she was so suprised and excited.

Avatar
Jayne Homsher
1 month ago

What a fun box to receive in the mail. I opened the box and stared right down into such unique packing on all the items. I am saving the contents to share with my nieces and nephews this Christmas to make it a learning lesson and each will receive treats for what they have learned from this box. I am using the box to teach a little bit of Japanese culture will some of the Japanese traditions I have studied during my work career. Children love to learn if it comes with a unique treat they have never tried. I really enjoyed seeing a Japanese flavored Kit Kat and that will start off my lesson on business and cultural trends that melt together across the continents. I will then talk about the favorite foods of Japan and current trends in Japanese life that I have been researching since I received this box. I love to teach children something new that they would not get in their normal school days. This will certainly be a fun Christmas holiday.

Avatar
Tehkella
1 month ago

I received my first box last week and was very excited to open it and see what was inside. I’d been wanting a Japan candy subscription for a while and had researched the leading ones and decided in Japan Candy Box, taking out a six-month subscription. I was thrilled with the selection of ten delicious snacks. There was a mix of sweet and savoury, some I’d tried before on past trips to Japan and some new things. I have absolutely no regrets in subscribing and expect I will renew my subscription when it comes due. Highly recommend. The only downside is trying not to eat everything on the first day!

Avatar
Carlee
1 month ago

This was my first box. I was very excited when it arrived. I lived in Japan for several years, so it was nice to see candy I had eaten when I was a child.

Default Avatar75
Alexander B
1 month ago

The box arrived after around 20 days. Delicious sweets

Avatar
Tamika
1 month ago

Loved it, so cute everything looks amazing – though I haven’t tried any yet I’m excited:)

Avatar
Sam J
1 month ago

I loved my Christmas box! Everything came in perfect condition and all of the packaging was so cute. I love that they gave me a promo code to get a free snack with my next order. My dad used to go to Japan for work every year and bring me back candies when I was younger so it was very special for me to experience this again for the first time in a long time! Thank you Japan Candy Box! I’m so happy! There was a great variety of products salty and sweet and I found some new favorites. I love that I got a brochure that tells me what each product is too!

Avatar
taylor Charlson
1 month ago

Loved it! It didn’t take too long, loved the boxing! Lots of good snacks I do wish there was more but I always wish there was more lol. I would recommend these! I was hoping a anime food but it’s fine! 5stars! :)

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese candy box will ship in a few days!