Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.8 / 5 stars - 378 verified reviews
Avatar
Kayro Figueroa
10 months ago

I had purchased a quite a few snack boxes from different companies in the past but they were never well organized and lacked variety of snacks. I’m glad I gave japan candy box a chance, 100% worth it. I received snacks that I had never seen or heard before and they include a pamphlet that includes the name and description of each snack so you aren’t guessing what you are eating.

Default Avatar75
A.A.
10 months ago

Our first box was amazing! Really enjoyed the wide variety of sweet and savory snacks. Looking forward to next month!

Default Avatar75
Kyra
10 months ago

Found the box to be great, however wished there was more candy items rather then chips. Only tried a nibble of the Okinawa Wasabi Salty Beef Potato chips, and it was WAY to powerful of a taste, however I did have a friend who didn’t mind it and they liked it. The special mystery snack was bland and had a weird aftertaste to it, wouldn’t eat it again. The Maruto Flower Konpeito was delicious! One of my favourites from this box. The sponge of the Uncle Pierre’s Buttercream Roll Cake snack was nice, though the buttercream tasted a bit weird. I gave the Picola Uji Matcha Latte Egg Rolls to another friend as they like macha, and then said it was like a wafer stick and it tasted like a macha ice cream. My other favourite item was the Puccho Ramune Ball candy, it was so delicious! Haven’t finished the other items as of yet.

Default Avatar75
Rebecca
11 months ago

I received my box within about 2 weeks; to me, that’s pretty fast! Everything was packaged so nicely and neatly, too. The art and decoration on the box is just super cute. The snacks, though, are of course where it’s at. My first box was a success! The candy and savory snacks were super yummy. Totally looking forward to the next box!

Avatar
Rafqaa Arida
11 months ago

Hey Guys!

I loved the box! I have completed a youtube review and posted it! I really liked the box.
https://youtu.be/3Dj-p8OECmg

Kind Regards
Rafqaa Arida

Avatar
trisha buckholdt
11 months ago

absoloutley love our box, the whole family enjoyed sampeling all the treats

Avatar
Trish Maier
11 months ago

I really liked everything that was in my first box, but you definitely don’t get enough for $30.

Avatar
Chelsea
11 months ago

Loved it! Surprisingly I thought most of those products would be tiny. But I loved all on there can’t wait for the next one.

Avatar
Katie Wilson
11 months ago

Everything we have tried so far has been great! I was impressed by the wide variety of snacks and candies in my box. I thought it was just candy but I was delighted to see crackers and other savory snacks included as well. The pamphlet was extremely helpful in identifying what we were eating. Great experience overall!

Kayla
11 months ago

All the snacks where so so so good and where super easy to know what they where because of the booklet, would order again (◍•ᴗ•◍)❤

Avatar
Savvy
11 months ago

Was a good variety of items, not as much as I was expecting but I liked everything in it which was good.

Default Avatar75
Daniel
11 months ago

It was really nice, cant wait to get some when we can travel again

Avatar
Sal Melgaard
11 months ago

Delicious! i’m impressed with the amount of snacks and candy for the price!

Avatar
mist
11 months ago

Honestly, for only $25 dollars and free shipping I can’t sing this boxes praises enough. I really liked all the candies and kept all the wrappers because they were so cute, and the box itself was really well-wrapped, and honestly I’d buy again.

Avatar
Sarah
11 months ago

The box I had received was great. loved the contents, a great share with my small family as a treat.

Avatar
Darren
11 months ago

Really good box, lots of variety with both savoury and sweet! Lots of interesting flavours too. Looking forward to the rest of the boxes!

Avatar
Carla Modesto
11 months ago

It took a while to come, but worth it! Tasty and good! :)

Avatar
Sofia Duarte
11 months ago

Hey! The box was a gift to my sister. She absolutely loved it! The product mix was very good, between sweet and savory snacks. She had a lot of fun discovering the products :)

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese snack box will ship in a few days!