Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.82 / 5 stars - 212 verified reviews
Avatar
walter
21 hours ago

It was great to get the monthly Candy Box. Everything in the box was a fun surprise or a unique new item. The packaging was great and the quantity was good.

Avatar
Marisa Ponciusa
21 hours ago

This was my first ever subscribtion box and it was amazing! Thank youuuu!!!

Avatar
Maria
21 hours ago

Loved the variety of candies and chips.

Avatar
Edward
21 hours ago

These boxes make a great gift. Good variety of treats and snacks.
I do not see “smiles” in the packaged contents, but there are plenty in there. :)

Avatar
jakobi mcherrin
21 hours ago

loved it

Avatar
milliemitchell42
21 hours ago

Good, but I was expecting more cute, delicouse food and sweets. Overal it was nice!

Avatar
Karolina
2 weeks ago

Amazing! My boyfriend liked it a lot. Super interesting treats! We are really really waiting our next box.:)))

Avatar
r d leighninger
2 weeks ago

I was not the recipient, and sampled only one piece of the box; but the whole family was intrigued and pleased with the range of contents. The mix of savory and sweet was particularly interesting.

Edna
2 weeks ago

Japan Candybox is a fun concept and really just a wonderful idea when you live in a doorm. Even when I do not like stuff it will still get eaten! It also only took two weeks to get from Japan to Denmark.

Avatar
Sarah Richter
2 weeks ago

Everything was fresh and in good condition. Lots of interesting flavors with a good mix of sweet and savory!

Rita
2 weeks ago

Hi from Portugal!! My December box has finally arrived, but understandable during this time of year plus covid 19 situation!
But if I had any doubts they were always available to answer! The box outside appearance is super cute and inside was even CUTER! Totally recommend if you wanna try some Japanese snacks☺️for a reasonable price and free shipping , don’t miss it😉

Avatar
Lori Rich
2 weeks ago

What drew me to this subscription was the website was very Kawaii. Upon receiving the first box I was happy with the variety of snacks. I really appreciated the pamphlet that was included which explained the background of each snack and the characters on it. I would recommend this box to others that are interested in Japanese candy.

Avatar
Tara Ferguson
2 weeks ago

We had a great experience. I am glad that you offer a month-by-month option so I could easily order a box for my niece for Christmas.

Avatar
Cinda
2 weeks ago

What a fun idea! I got my daughter this subscription for Christmas. It came fast and the packaging was attractive and the candy was good (according to my daughter). What a great way to get a little culture!

Avatar
Radek
2 weeks ago

Love it

Avatar
Chris Daly
2 weeks ago

I wanted something different to give as a Christmas gift, and a Japanese candy box seemed about right. My friend has since confirmed that they loved it! The process was simple, and the box was shipped in a timely manner. Can’t ask for much more than that.

Default Avatar75
Katie
2 weeks ago

I got my husband a subscription to Japan Candy Box for Christmas, and the first box arrived on Christmas Eve, much earlier than expected! He loved all of the treats inside. There were a couple of savory chip/puff options along with a great variety of candy, and all of them were a hit! My husband ended up keeping one of the chip containers because the design on the label was so beautiful. We’re definitely looking forward to the next box!

Avatar
Miao Feng
2 weeks ago

I received and gave candy box subscription as gift. It has been amazingly good and it’s the highlight of each month:)

Avatar
Kyle
2 weeks ago

These are great! Was going to just do one box but decided to keep it going for a bit longer since the quality was unexpectedly amazing. It’s definitely worth the wait for some quality snacks once a month.

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese candy box will ship in a few days!