Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.81 / 5 stars - 267 verified reviews
Avatar
Maddie S.
3 weeks ago

I LOVE Japan Candy box SOOO much!! Back when I was younger they had a TON of Kawaii stores with amazing food, then they closed most of them down. Around 7-9 years later I discovered Japan Candy Box! I can’t even describe my love and appreciation for them, this changed my life in a major way! Now I have kawaii snacks!

ILY!
xoxo ❤️ Maddie 🌸

Avatar
Michael Fuller
3 weeks ago

A very nice box filled with nice treats! Neatly packaged, well presented and really nice to have! For $19.50 for a 1-month sub, it’s a REALLY great deal. It’s hard not to pass up if you like Japanese treats. I will definitely order again someday!

Avatar
rudiko-chan
4 weeks ago

Estaban todo muy bueno.
Nos ha gustado mucho a mi hija y a mí.

Avatar
Anna
4 weeks ago

The package didn’t took much time to arrive, around 3 weeks ore even less. The candies are very good, tasty and worth the money. I’m a vegetarian and there are some snacks I can not eat. But even for those who don’t eat meat, they are still many things to taste, I even shared with my parents and friends:)

Avatar
nancy gardner
4 weeks ago

more candy less chips

Avatar
Greg J Ford
4 weeks ago

Would definitely recommend. Almost everything was a hit and the things that didn’t hit as well as the ones that did were satisfactory enough to eat. The Matcha Tiramisu flavoured KitKat was easily the best of the box.

Kate
4 weeks ago

We bought our daughter a subscription box for her birthday in March and she received her first box this week. She loved it. Was so excited to discover each of the items inside.

Avatar
naoum
4 weeks ago

we like it

Avatar
Liz Mulgrew
4 weeks ago

Great fun to receive this taste of Japan in the post! The leaflet was a huge help as otherwise we wouldn’t have known what most of the products were. A good mix of familiar and unfamiliar tastes, and we liked that there were both sweet and savoury snacks in the box. Our favourites were the Kit Kat Matcha Tiramisu, the Kyabetsu Taro Corn Snacks and the Red Snapper Senbei Rice Crackers.
Looking forward to receiving our next box!

Default Avatar75
Gracjan
4 weeks ago

So me and my gf decided to order one of boxes for ourselves and we`re not disappointed. Variety of products is ok, but the only thing was missing – drinks. This thing could be good if you upgrade your boxes with drinks from japan which are astonishing !

Avatar
Gloria Hughley
4 weeks ago

Granddaughter wanted subscription for her birthday, received her 1st box this month, she was very excited and pleased with it. Looking forward to see what she gets next month! No complaints☺ thank you.

Avatar
Scott Cross
4 weeks ago

All around good stuff in the box, nice variation between sweet and savoury items which im really happy about.

Avatar
Jennifer B
4 weeks ago

My 15 year old daughter loves her Japan Candy Box! Don’t we all need something to look forward too?! She opens it right away and samples everything. If we’re lucky, she lets us sample too. :)

Avatar
Caroline Mueller
4 weeks ago

I got chips which were taste salty, but this taste I can buy everywhere… that’s not typical Japanese

Avatar
Carlos M
4 weeks ago

This was my first time getting this box and omg it was Soo cool. The snacks where amazing and I loved it would definitely buy again. Thank you so Much

Avatar
Danielle Slovacek
4 weeks ago

I loved everything! I’m a big fan of chips so you can’t really go wrong there. The bacon asparagus chips were very impressive that it tastes exactly like bacon asparagus, and it’s unique stuff like that that makes me happy and satisfied with this box. I did find it curious it’s labeled a candy box and there weren’t much candy but that’s fine because everything got eaten and enjoyed. I really appreciate the cute leaflet describing each item too.

Thank you!

Charlene
4 weeks ago

Love, Love love

Avatar
Tamara Lischka
4 weeks ago

I love Japanese snacks and frequent the local Japanese grocery market to buy fun and interesting snacks. Because of Covid its hard to get to the market these days, so wanted to give this box a try. None of my family members liked what came in our first box. It was a weird and unappetizing assortment that looked little like the products on the website. I hold out some hope that our first box was an off experience and the next one will be better. Perhaps you will like this better than we did.

Avatar
Aaron Chavez
4 weeks ago

The only complain I could have about it is that it took nearly two months to be delivered. Other than that pretty good overall.

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese candy box will ship in a few days!