Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Japan Candy Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly Japanese snack box!
4.83 / 5 stars - 480 verified reviews
Avatar
Yael Weinstock
4 years ago

I ordered boxes a few times now and I really loved it! The shipping is fast, the costumer service is great, and even if not every candy or snack is to my taste it’s still fun to experience Japan through candy (I also just share with my friends). I love when there are coupon codes so it’s a really good price too. I will definitely order again!!!

Jurate
4 years ago

I was very surprised at the arrival of this box. This is a very cute, well-packed and colorful box filled with different things. I like almost all the snacks, some were too strange for my taste buds. But basically, my friend and I liked to try something new

Avatar
Lorie Ryan
4 years ago

Absolutely loved it❤️😊

Avatar
jody yates
4 years ago

I love it and it looks great and tastes great too

Avatar
Noland
4 years ago

Buying this box was an overall good experience as to how japanese candy tastes. The box that I ordered arrived fast – considering the shipping-distance – and provided a large variety of japanese candy. The pricing is therefore really fair.
There were a few candys that I didn’t like, but that is just a matter of personal taste. The other candies in the box were really tasty and showed you just how many different varieties are provided.
The only thing missing (in this months’ box) was in my opinion something like gummy bears.

Aside from this I really liked the extra sheet of paper, which described you, what exact candy you have recieved and what it is made of. This allows you to buy a box, even if you have an allergy against some ingredients.

Avatar
Melody
4 years ago

I like trying different things. There was a nice variety in the box.

Avatar
Sarah S
4 years ago

I got my first Japan Candy Box this week and I am so impressed. Everything about it is cute: the box, the tissue paper, the little booklet explaining the treats, and of course the treats themselves! There was a wide range of treats (spicy, sweet, gummy, savory etc.) and they all tasted so good. I especially like the Baby Star Ramen Maru Chicken Noodle Snacks. I’ll definitely be getting another box in the future.

Avatar
Fie
4 years ago

I’m from Danmark. I got my box on 1st March, come in good condition. And almost all candy was delicious. :)

Avatar
Beatriz
4 years ago

A very good surprise! kids love it.

Avatar
LYNA
4 years ago

Great box full of a lot of snacks
so happy

Avatar
DavidFus
4 years ago

The sweets are very good. the box is very pretty.

Avatar
Dawood salar
4 years ago

La boîte est plus petite que ce à quoi je m’attendais. De plus, il ne contient aucun jus. Merci

Avatar
Andi W
4 years ago

Wow! What a fantastic box! There was such an amazing variety of items in the box that my husband and I enjoyed immensely and are excited for our next box! :)

Avatar
Chris Smith
4 years ago

The candy was pretty good. I love the kanro pure gummy peach one. The only thing I think you can change is having a regular and premium size offer. The premium offer could have double the candy count.

Triaux Stéphanie
4 years ago

This january box was so perfect ! Full of sweeties ? I’ve shared it with my daughter Who is a great fan of Japan candies. Thanks for all.

Avatar
Shibli Baig
4 years ago

We loved yoru snacks and will definitely be repeating the order. But there was one concern. A lot of your patrons have dietary restrictions who will be helped if you could provide the list of ingredients for the snacks. Or highlights inclusion of certain ingredients like alcohol, gelatin or gluten.

Response from Japan Candy Box
Thank you so much for your suggestion! We appreciate it and it will surely help us improve. We will keep working hard to find a way to add that in the future! :)
Default Avatar75
Josefiina
4 years ago

I bought this for me and my sister. We loved how versitile the box was and all of the snacks were really tasty (salty ones were my favorite)! I like that there is a new word to learn every month and the leaflet was very helpfull! Minus one star because I coudn’t track the box for few weeks after delivering and got worried kinda worried. But all and all the box was worth the money and waiting!

Avatar
Greg Lee
4 years ago

We loved our first box! Discovering unusual and unexpected flavors is a lot of fun. Match that with the anticipation of a new box arriving each month and we’re very pleased with our Japan Candy Box experience. This was a wonderful gift idea from my wife that I can share with everyone!

Avatar
Jade Harris
4 years ago

Loved everything thing about japan candy box

Avatar
Kyle
4 years ago

Had lots of these boxes and this one really stood out. It had snacks and treats that I hadn’t had from other boxes. If I was going to sub to another box, it would be this one.

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first Japanese snack box will ship in a few days!